Russell Segers receives Honorary State FFA Degree

Russell Segers of Amicalola EMC was one of 13 recipients of the Honorary State FFA Degree awarded at the state convention held in Macon on April 25-27, 2019. The Honorary State FFA Degree is given to individuals who have rendered outstanding service to agricultural education and the National FFA Organization. A total of 44 individuals have received Honorary State Degrees based on their exceptional work in the state of Georgia. All recipients received a plaque and a medal in recognition of their service.

The National FFA Organization, formerly known as the Future Farmers of America, changed its name in 1988 to reflect the growth and diversity of agriculture. There are nearly 670,000 FFA members nationwide. The Georgia Association has more than 42,000 members, making it the third largest Association in the nation. The FFA makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success, through agricultural education.
Amicalola EMC is a not-for profit electric utility providing electricity and related services to over 49,000 locations in Bartow, Cherokee, Dawson, Fannin, Forsyth, Gilmer, Gordon, Lumpkin, Murray and Pickens counties.

Posted on May 1, 2019

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now